About-France.com Archive: The Tour de France 2008
About-France.com - the France travel portal .   A website about France and life in France

Accommodation in France
Gites and holiday cottages
Bed and breakfast in France
Rural campsites in France
Independent hotels in France

 


 

 Site index: About-France.com - accueil en français
France in general Travel Living and leisure Other chapters
About-France.com - home Travel in France (road / rail) Living in France Hotels in France
The regions of France Travel to France (air / sea) Tourist attractions in France Holiday cottages in France
France facts and figures Maps of France Guide to French wines Travel directory
Full site index Skiing in France Eating out in France Studying in France
Archive: Route of the Tour de France 2008

"Le Tour" 2008  - the Itinerary

Stage

Date

Day’s route (towns, regions)

Length in Km.

1st Stage

Sat 5 July

Brest – Plumelec  (Brittany)

195

2nd Stage

Sun 6 July

Auray - Saint Brieuc (Brittany)

165

3rd  Stage

Mon 7 July

Saint Malo – Nantes  (Brittany – Pays de la Loire)

195

4th Stage

Tue 8 July

Cholet – Cholet (Pays de la Loire)

29  (time trials)

5th Stage

Wed 9 July

Cholet – Chateauroux (Pays de la Loire – Centre)

230

6th Stage

Thu 10 July

Aigurande - Super-Besse  (Centre – Auvergne)

195

7th Stage

Fri 11 July

Brioude – Aurillac  (Auvergne)

158

8th Stage

Sat 12 July

Figeac – Toulouse (Midi-Pyrénées)

174

9th Stage

Sun 13 July

Toulouse - Bagnères-de-Bigorre (Midi-Pyrénées)

222

10th Stage

Mon 14 July

Pau – Hautacam (Midi-Pyrénées)

154

 

Tue 15 July

Rest day

 

11th Stage

Wed 16 July

Lannemezan – Foix  (Midi-Pyrénées)

166

12th Stage

Thu 17 July

Lavelanet – Narbonne (Midi-Pyrénées - Languedoc)

168

13th Stage

Fri 18 July

Narbonne – Nîmes  (Languedoc-Roussillon)

182

14th Stage

Sat 19 July

Nîmes - Digne-les-Bains (Languedoc R – PACA)

182

15th Stage

Sun 20 July

Digne-les-Bains - Prato Nevoso (PACA - Italy)

216

 

Mon 21 July

Rest day

 

16th Stage

Tue 22 July

Cuneo– Jausiers ((Italy – PACA)

157

17th Stage

Wed 23 July

Embrun - L'Alpe d'Huez (PACA – Rhone-Alpes)

210

18th Stage

Thu 24 July

Le Bourg-d'Oisans - Saint Etienne (Rhone-Alpes)

197

19th Stage

Fri 25 July

Roanne – Montluçon (Rhône-Alpes – Auvergne)

163

20th Stage

Sat 26 July

Cérilly - Saint-Amand-Montrond (Auvergne – Centre)

53 (time trials)

21st Stage

Sun 27 July

Étampes – Paris (Ile de France)

143




***

This web guide is being constantly developed. If the information you are looking for is not here now, come back again later. .
Copyright © About-France.com 2008