About-France subject index for mobiles About-France home page for full-screens French route maps French travel and tourism guide

About-France.com
for small screen mobiles
For the full-screen version of this page,
visit the French school holiday dates page for standard viewing.

 French school holiday dates
2017 - 2018 - 2019


French school holiday calendars

You may also want to consult the Week-by-week holiday planner for 2017
   For school-holiday purposes, France is divided into three zones: in recent years and for the coming years, all three zones have the same school holiday calendar from the start of the school year, in September, until the end of January. It is only the winter and spring holidays that differ - mainly in order to spread the season for French winter sports resorts.  
   One excellent time to visit France is in the late summer and Autumn, between the start of the school year and the Toussaint holiday.


►  Click to find and book a hotel anywhere in France, .

2017 - 2018
French school holiday calendar



ZONE A  
SW and Central France from the Atlantic coast to the Swiss border
ZONE B
Northern France, from the Loire Valley to Alsace, excluding Paris area + Provence
ZONE C
Greater Paris and Central southern France - Occitanie
Start of the summer holiday Saturday 8th July 2017
Autumn term starts Monday 4th September  2017
Toussaint - half term holiday period From Saturday 21st October 2017
to Sunday 5th November 2017  
Christmas holidays From  Saturday 23rd December 2017
to Sunday 7th January 2018 
Winter holiday Saturday 10th Feb 2018  to Sunday 25th Feb 2018 Saturday 24th February 2018
to Sunday 11th March 2018
Saturday 17th February 2018
to Sunday 4th March 2018
Spring holiday Saturday 7th April 2018 to Sunday 22nd April 2018 Saturday 21st April 2018 to Sunday 6th May 2018 Saturday 17th April 2018 to Sunday 29th April 2018
French Whitsun weekend Weekend of 20th May
Start of the summer holiday Saturday 7th July 2018

And 2018 - 2019

Careful: this is for next school year !


ZONE A  
SW and Central France from the Atlantic coast to the Swiss border
ZONE B
Northern France, from the Loire Valley to Alsace, excluding Paris area + Provence
ZONE C
Greater Paris and Central southern France - Occitanie
Start of the summer holiday Friday 6th July 2018 after classes
Autumn term starts Monday 3rd September 2018
Toussaint - half term holiday period From Saturday 20th October 2018 after classes
to Sunday 4th November 2018 inclusive 
Christmas holidays From  Friday 21st or Saturday 22nd December after classes
to Sunday 6th January 2019 inclusive
Winter holiday Saturday 16th Feb 2019  to Sunday 3rd March 2019 Saturday 9th February 2019
to Sunday 24th February 2019
Saturday 23rd February 2019
to Sunday 10th March 2017
Spring holiday Saturday 13th April 2019 to Sunday 28th April 2019 Saturday 6th April 2019 to Sunday 22nd April 2019 Saturday 20th April 2019 to Sunday 5th May 2019
French Whitsun weekend Weekend of 9th June 2019
Start of the summer holiday Saturday 6th July 2019