About-France.com

French school holiday dates 2014 2015 2016

About -France.com - A thematic guide to France
The French school holiday calendar.  
For school holiday dates, France is divided into three parts. Knowing when French schools are out can be useful information when it comes to choosing when to travel to France.
   For French bank holiday dates, visit the week planner.

Holiday gites in France direct booking with owners mostly English speakers
Gitelink.com

►► Site guide
Full site index
Search About-France.com
►► Principal chapters on About-France.com :
Planning a trip to France 
Information on things to do before starting your trip to France.
Where to stay in France 
the various options, including hotels, hostels, gites and camping
The regions of France
Beyond Paris, a guide to the French regions and their tourist attractions.
Guide to Paris
Make the most of your trip to Paris; Information on attractions, Paris hotels, transport,  and lots more. 
Tourism in France
The main tourist attractions and places to visit in France - historic monuments, art galleries, seasides, Alpine ski resorts, and more
Driving in France 
Tips and useful information on driving in and through France - motorways, tolls, where to stay.... 
Maps of France
Cities, towns, departments, regions, climate, wine areas and other themes.
The French way of life 
A mine of information about life and living in France, including working in France, living in France, food and eating, education, shopping.
A-Z dictionary of France
Encyclopedic dictionary of modern France - key figures, institutions, acronyms, culture, icons, etc.
►► other sample pages :
A selection of other pages
Guide to French wines
Food & eating in France
France by train
Flights to France
Car ferries to France
Driving south from Calais
Wild France - France's "great outdoors"
Moving to France
Shopping in France
Schools & education in France
Studying & learning French in France
Opening and closing
Doctors and emergencies
The French press - daily newspapers



About-France.com - full site index


Follow us on Twitter

FRENCH SCHOOL HOLIDAY DATES
for  2014 - 2015  and 2016

Beware of the "cheap ferries" scam
Some websites that announce "cheap" ferry prices are actually charging more than the ferry companies themselves. For obvious reasons, online sites and resellers hardly ever ( - if ever) sell ferry tickets for less than the ferry operators are selling them for; on the contrary, they may well take a markup.

View the cheap ferries information page for more details.
Paris hotels on a map
Click for selected
Paris hotels map

You may also want to consult the
Week-by-week holiday planner for 2015
For school-holiday purposes, France is divided into three zones: in recent years and for the coming years, all three zones have the same school holiday calendar from the start of the school year, in September, until the end of January. It is only the winter and spring holidays that differ - mainly in order to spread the season for French winter sports resorts.  
   One excellent time to visit France is in the late summer and Autumn, between the start of the school year and the Toussaint holiday.

Zone B: North east France (Picardy, Nord-Pas de Calais, Champagne), Alsace, Franche-Comté and Burgundy, the Centre region, Limousin and Poitou Charentes,  Upper Normandy (the Rouen area) and Provence, the southern Alps & the Riviera

2014 - 2015 French school holiday calendar



ZONE A   (Brittany, lower Normandy, Pays de la Loire, Lorraine, Rhône  Alpes, Auvergne, Languedoc, Midi-Pyrenees) ZONE B
All other regions not in Zones A or C (*see above)
ZONE C
Greater Paris, Aquitaine
Start of the summer holiday Saturday 5th July 2014 after classes
Autumn term starts Monday 1st September 2014
Toussaint - half term holiday period From Saturday 18th October 2014
to Sunday 2nd November 2014 inclusive 
Christmas holidays From  Saturday 20th December 2014
to Sunday 4th January 2015 inclusive
Winter holiday Saturday 7th Feb 2015  to Sunday 22nd Feb 2015 Saturday 21st February 2015
to Sunday 8th March 2015
Saturday 14th February 2015
to Sunday 1st March 2015
Spring holiday Saturday 11th April 2015 to Sunday 26th April 2015 Saturday 25th April 2015 to Sunday 10th May  2015 Saturday 18th April 2015 to Sunday 3rd May 2015
Long Ascencion weekend Thursday 14th May to Sunday 17th May inclusive
Start of the summer holiday Friday 3rd or Saturday 4th July 2015 after classes


BELGIAN SCHOOLS - 2014 - 2015


BELGIUM
Toussaint - half term holiday period From midday Saturday 25th October 2014
to Sunday 2th November 2014 inclusive 
Christmas holidays

From Saturday 20nd December  after school
to Sunday 4th January 2015 inclusive

Winter holiday Saturday 14th Feb 2015

to Sunday 22nd Feb 2015

Spring holiday Saturday 4th April 2015
to Sunday 19th April 2015 inclusive




ATTENTION !  The following calendar is the 2015 - 2016 school year calendar; go back up this page  for the 2014 - 2015 calendar

2015 - 2016 French school holiday calendar



ZONE A   (Brittany, lower Normandy, Pays de la Loire, Lorraine, Rhône  Alpes, Auvergne, Languedoc, Midi-Pyrenees) ZONE B
All other regions not in Zones A or C (*see above)
ZONE C
Greater Paris, Aquitaine
Start of the summer holiday Friday 3rd July 2015 after classes
Autumn term starts Monday 31st August 2015
Toussaint - half term holiday period From Saturday 17th October 2015
to Sunday 1st November 2015 inclusive 
Christmas holidays From  Saturday 19th December 2015
to Sunday 3rd January 2016 inclusive
Winter holiday Saturday 13th Feb 2016  to Sunday 28th Feb 2016 Saturday 6th February 2016
to Sunday 21st February 2016
Saturday 20th February 2016
to Sunday 6th March 2016
Spring holiday Saturday 16th April 2016 to Sunday 1st May 2016 Saturday 9th April 2016 to Sunday 24th April 2016 Saturday 23rd April 2016 to Sunday 8th May 2016
French Whitsun weekend Saturday 14th May to Monday 16th May inclusive
Start of the summer holiday Friday 1st July 2016 after classes





Link to About-France.com.
We welcome links from travel sites, sites about France, and educational websites.
Feel free to use the About-France.com logo-link on your website.

Here are some options:



Contact:
     
To contact About-France.com, use the form provided. See site information page


Return to home page

hotels
Find and compare
best car-hire rates in France
from a choice of suppliers